Win 2 Tickets to PAWS Uncorked: A Taste for Rescue

21 Apr
Paws Uncorked banner

We’ll be there, so hope to see ya…

Update:  we used our favorite tool, Random Number Generator, and it picked a random winner:  Jessie Gilbert.  Thank you all for entering!

We told you earlier about PAWS Uncorked:  A Taste for Rescue and we even gave you a chance to get some discounted tickets with the code “OMNOM,” but now we’re back with a chance for you to win a pair of tickets.  Before we get there, here’s a recap:  PAWS (Pet Animal Welfare Society) does an amazing job here in Connecticut.  They not only rescue homeless pets, but they also save them from pounds where they’d be euthanized.  They provide classes, host many adoption events, and are truly advocates for animals, giving voice to the voiceless.  To help them raise money for all the great things they do, they have created the 1st Annual PAWS Uncorked:  A Taste for Rescue event that’s happening on 4/27 from 5-8 pm at the Stamford Marriott.

Tickets are $45 in advance (buy them here) or $55 at the door, but we’re going to give you a really easy chance to win a pair of your own.  All you need to do is share a funny pet story with us by commenting below!  Here, we’ll start…

Every single time we do the following things, our dog Maynard freaks out, whines, moans, and grovels uncontrollably:

  • Grind coffee beans
  • Pour cereal into a bowl
  • Cast a reflection on a wall
  • Floss our teeth
  • Brush our teeth with our electric toothbrush

Yes, he’s a freak of a dog, but we love him. :)

The contest starts now and goes until Wednesday, 4/23/14 at 8 pm.  Let’s hear your stories!  Oh, and here are the different vendors that will be there:

As of 4/15, here’s the list of participants:


PAWS Uncorked

4/27/14 from 5-8 pm

$45 per person in advance, $55 at the door

21 and older only

Stamford Marriott

243 Tresser Boulevard

Stamford, CT

8 Responses to “Win 2 Tickets to PAWS Uncorked: A Taste for Rescue”

  1. Emily April 23, 2014 at 7:47 pm #

    My dog, Bob, insists on removing the food from his bowl and THROWING it around before finally eating it from various parts of the kitchen. He does this with bones, treats, and human food too! He gives ‘playing with your food’ a whole new meaning!

    Like

  2. JG April 22, 2014 at 5:13 pm #

    My dog would not eat while I was in the room, she would face her bowl and wait, occasionally looking over her shoulder at me, as in “are you leaving yet”. On days when I had to continue to work in the kitchen, I would have to keep my back to her. Apparently she thought I was a threat (in spite of the fact that I PROVIDED her the food and am a vegetarian). She only worried about me, had no problem with any one else.

    Like

  3. whitemist April 21, 2014 at 10:21 pm #

    True story – i had a flame point Siamese (white with orange points, blue eyes) and a Cocker Spaniel. The dog would be taken on walks and the cat would accompany him, no leash, but would always go with the dog on his walks

    Like

  4. Amy April 21, 2014 at 4:54 pm #

    One of my family dogs growing up had a penchant for getting herself locked into every possible room, closet, storage space, etc… The most memorable time was when I was in the middle of having my high school senior photo taken, and I got a call from my mom to tell me that the dog ran away…I ended up with the most distraught looking senior picture, and sure enough, as soon as I got home, I found the dog in the front porch attached to the house! Now every time I see that picture, I can’t help but laugh at how worried / upset I looked (all thanks to my panicky mom and hide & seek loving dog!)

    Like

Leave a Reply

